We found out this week what the genders of our babies are!!! It is so good to finally know! We are so thrilled to announce that we are going to be the parents of
TWIN BOYS!!!!!!
If you would like to see the evidence, my boys are none to shy about showing "it" off :) The first picture is the only one I can really see what is going on. In case you can't, I will inform you that you are being mooned! Those two bones are his thigh bones, and his bum is way in the air for prime display of the family jewels ;)
In these other two pictures, all I can really see is my boys' wands. I can't really tell what else I'm seeing, but I will show them to you anyway. Enjoy!
By the end of the appointment, Michael was thoroughly proud of himself, and I had seen more little boy parts than I ever imagined. I am a little overwhelmed, because boys confuse me. I just don't understand them. Luckily, I live with someone who might understand them a little better :) My mom joked that this is the Lord's way of getting me to want more children after these two, so that I can have a little girl. But, I just think it is to try to get me to be able to say the "p" word with a straight face. Bahaha. Nope.
Valentine's Day
Well, in celebration of our two discoveries, I told Michael that I would plan our V-day date. In preparation for our impending parenthood, I decided that we should get in touch with our kid sides, so I invited him on a little kid date. To start off, we went out to eat and ordered...pizza! What kid doesn't love pizza? Then, we came home and I told him that we were going to build a fort. He got really excited. I guess some people are naturally in tune with their inner child haha. Once we worked out a couple kinks in the logistics, it came together quite nicely.
Here are a couple pictures of the inside of our little clubhouse.
And, no fort is complete without chocolate inside, so we had ours well stocked. The best part is, we set it up so that the TV was in the fort, so we could watch a kid movie in there. We searched Netflix for a family/kid movie we wanted to watch, and Michael saw something called "Mousehunt" that he remembered being SUPER funny. After we watched it, he admitted that it seemed a lot funnier when he was 8 lol.
Our next activity was a bottle drinking contest. I filled up two bottles with water, and after Michael was 110% sure that I had distributed the water equally, we started trying to drink them.
However, I had bought newborn bottles and the flow was rather s...............l................o................w. After about 6 minutes of trying, this is how far we got.
We declared Michael the winner (by a hair).
To top off the night, we exchanged cards and presents. My present was a camera, but we don't have a memory thingy yet, so a lot of these pictures are with my phone. The camera was kind of expensive and really for both of us, so his "present" was a bit of a gag gift, but he got a kick out of it. I put together a "daddy diaper kit." Take a look.
It is complete with Boudreaux's Butt Paste, hand sanitizer, gloves, and tongs. Heeheee. Michael doesn't like getting his hands dirty. If I could have found a face mask and goggles, those would be in there too :) And here's a pic of the outside of the card I gave him. Sometimes I think I'm more clever than I am lol.
In case you can't read that, it says
To: The man with all the Y-chromosomes
From: The woman who lets you use them
Again, I think I'm funnier than I am, but luckily I married a man who thinks I'm funnier than even I think I am :)